Yesterday, it was the last sessional exam of our final semester. Most of my friends were getting emotional about it. Yet, I was strangely unaffected. Maybe because, I was more concerned about our college project than anything else. Meanwhile, a friend from Computer Science department called up. She asked me to wait outside the admin block after the exams. I found it intriguing as she didn’t give any reason. I asked her in jest if she was planning to beat me up 😉 . After the exams I was waiting at the admin block. After a couple of minutes she appeared. Still I had no idea what she was planning to do..

Taking out a shining digicam from her bag, she said, “Today is the last sessional exam of our college life, never know when all of us may see each other again”. So she was taking snaps of all her friends, to commemorate the day. She called  another friend of mine who was passing by,  and asked him to take our snap. Standing there, I was felt something. Something unusual… Finally, I was getting emotional. There was a traffic jam in my head. Thoughts and memories were honking violently to get my attention.

Never again, I would sit for those sessionals. Never again, I would stare at my studious friends taking extra sheets and scribbling away violently. Never again, friends would tease me saying “Ask him, he is a know-all” and so on.. I am already missing them, terribly 😥

Just another couple of months, I will be severing all my ties with college life..

The journey to the end has begun..

13 thoughts on “The journey to the end, has begun

  1. missed my lst sessional xm..but yes d 4 yr long journey is coming to an end..hope we remember each other forever..

  2. You have no idea how much you will miss these days later….Still long to be quit my job and be a student again…Good narration though! Keep blogging!

    1. Thanx for the compliment! bdw, I don’t wanna spend the last of my college days being upset. So, rt now I am trying to enjoy as much as possible. I shall cry when there will be absolutely no other option..

  3. No reason to be upset (though traffic jams are unavoidable in one’s head), because even though school’s ending you’ll have made friends for life, probably. I stayed friends with most of the people I grew up with/ went to school with – and I live thousands of miles away. Congrats on reaching this milestone, though! What’s next?

    1. Yeah, that’s a good thing u mentioned. Indeed, I got a few friends who know me inside out. They are so close, that I haven’t been able to decide who is my best friend till now 😉 .
      But, I mostly hear my college seniors saying that, people lose friends to the pressure of time and situations. I don’t want that to happen. I am terribly insecure of losing contact with my friends..
      As for next, I am hoping to get a nice job and a loving wife. I never had a partner 🙂

a penny for your thoughts..

